Support Center

How do I close my liveblog?

Last Updated: Jul 22, 2013 09:00AM BST
To close a liveblog, open the console for that liveblog. You can do this by logging into your account, and selecting the appropriate liveblog from the list in the grey box.

‚ÄčOn the event dashboard, click the End Event button in the white area in the menu at the left hand side. This will change the status of your liveblog from “LIVE” to “CLOSED” or vice versa.

Closing a liveblog lets your readers know that the event is over. All of your updates in the liveblog will then reverse their order, so that readers that land on the page after the event can read through the updates in chronological order.

Liveblogs left inactive for over 24 hours may also be closed automatically.

Contact Us

support@liveblogpro.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
liveblogpro
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete